How to Get a Liquor License in Grimes County, TX

Home / Blog / How to Get a Liquor...
liquor license grimes county tx, zipps liquor, liquor store, liquor store near me

How to Get a Liquor License in Grimes County, TX

Grimes County, Texas is certainly a place where you can successfully run a liquor business. Almost everyone likes to party with a good drink in hand, because a country party is not complete without some good liquor.

While you are considering entering the liquor market and surveying your potential list of paying clients, know that starting a liquor business is not a walk in the park. 

Like every other state in America, the state of Texas has laws regarding the sale and consumption of liquor. While the laws on drinking are more based on age and phases of life, the laws on the sale of liquor are much more nuanced. For instance, you are not allowed to sell liquor to anyone under the age of 21. You can only sell beer from 7:00 am until midnight every day of the week except Sundays. On Sundays, you can sell liquor between midnight and 1:00 am.

Another important law is that you have to get a liquor license if you want to get into the liquor business. The license proves that you are eligible to sell liquor and that you have passed all the necessary requirements

 

If you are opening a business that sells liquor in Navasota, Plantersville, Anderson, Bedias, or any other cities in Grimes County, TX, you should follow these steps to legally obtain a liquor license:

 

Gather Information

The process of getting a liquor license in Grimes County is a long one. Because of the lengthy process, you need to gather as much information as you can before you begin. Being knowledgeable upfront can save you some headaches down the line.

The first call you will make will be to the County’s Liquor Board. They have all the information you need. One of the questions you should ask them is if the license you want is available, as the type of liquor license you get is dependent on the liquor you’d like to sell. For instance, the liquor license for beer is different than that for wine.
 

Start Your Application

You will fill out forms that should be sent to the County’s Liquor Board. These forms can be found at the Alcohol and Beverage Control Board of the state of Texas.  These documents should be sent to the County’s Liquor Board for review. Then, you have to wait for a minimum of four weeks. During the review period, your property owner will be visited to have them sign a document that shows that you are eligible to sell liquor on the property.


Make Payments

After the long wait and once your application is finally approved, you will be told how much you need to pay to get your license.

The price you will be given is dependent on the kind of liquor you’d like to sell and the population of the place your liquor store is located. The price for a liquor license in Grimes County ranges from $300 to $1400.

You will need to have your license renewed every three years.
While it does take about 90 days to get a liquor license at first. Luckily the renewal of one is much faster.

 

Once you’ve secured your liquor license, choose Zipps to be your liquor distributor. Contact us to see our pricing sheet! 

Visit your local Zipps Liquor store to stock up on your favorite beer, wine, & spirits!

httpshTlkmWlH01k httpshTlkmWlH01k

Categories: Discount Liquor, Navasota